The Chamber’s Board of Directors establishes policy and direction to ensure that the Chamber’s mission and strategic vision are achieved and member needs are best served.

The volunteer board is composed of 26 local business and community leaders, elected by the membership to serve 5-year terms.

2017 Board of Directors


Hallie Avolio
Latitude 34 Technologies

Immediate Past Chair:

Dave Clark
Impulse Advanced Communications

First Vice Chair:

William Macfadyen


Marty Plourd
Community West Bank 

Vice Chairs:

Leslie Brickell
Courtyard Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta

Trevor Large
Buynak, Fauver, Archbald & Spray LLP

Kirsten McLaughlin

Board Members:

Rod Alferness
University of California, Santa Barbara

Rich Antles
FLIR Systems 

William Banning
Goleta Union School District

Alex Bauer
Sansum Clinic

Ron Caird
Porlamar Nursery

Jan Campbell
Santa Barbara Foundation

Beth Collins-Burgard
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Francois DeJohn
Hayes Commercial Group

Arie Dejong
Goleta Valley Cottage Hospital

Dan Gabie

Janet Garufis
Montecito Bank & Trust

Jamal Hamdani
Moseley Associates

Deb Horne
Seek Thermal

Hazel Johns
Santa Barbara Airport

Michael McDonald
Zizzo’s Coffee

Trish Miller

Anne Pazier
Santa Barbara Gift Baskets

Shashi Poudyal
Bacara Resort & Spa

Susan Rodriguez
Brown & Brown Insurance